Other SportsSports

Crown Prince annual shooting tourney concludes

HH the Crown Prince Annual Shooting tournament concluded on Saturday at Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Olympic Complex by a closing ceremony.

HH the Crown Prince was represented by Information Minister, State Minister for Youth Affairs Mohammad Al-Jabri, who expressed pride in representing HH the Crown Prince and congratulated the winners.

He said the political leadership is always in support of athletes and lauded the efforts of Kuwait shooting sport club resulting in making significant achievements in the name of Kuwait during international events.

Meanwhile, President of Arab and Kuwait Sports Federations Eng Duaij Al-Otaibi said the tournament witnessed the participation of the best Kuwaiti shooters along with a number of Gulf shooters, as he thanked HH the Crown Prince for his care of shooters.

He said Kuwait shooting was able this year to make several major achievements, most important of which is the qualifying of shooter Abdelrahman Al-Faihan for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. He added the club had another win through shooter Mansour Al-Rashidi who won a gold medal at the Asian games in Jakarta, Indonesia. He said “we will always work towards making more achievements in the coming days.

Results of the tournament were as follows:
Skeet-men: Abdallah Al-Rashidi, Mansour Al-Rashid, Saud Habeeb.
Trap-men: Nasser Al-Miqlid, Fahad Al-Mutairi, Ayed Al-Mutairi.
Skeet-women: Iman Al-Shamma, Sheikha Al-Rashidi, Afrah Adel.
Trap-women: Sarah Al-Hawal.
10m air pistol – men: Ali Al-Mutairi, Othman Al-Failakawi, Hamad Al-Namshan.
10m air rifle – men:
Abdallah Al-Harby, Mohammad Abdelrahman, Khalid Ibrahim.
50m rifle-men
Turky Al-Shimmari, Mohammad Shateel, Majid Abboud.
50m rifle 3 positions – men:
Khalid Ibrahim, Abdallah Al-Harby, Majid Abboud.
50m pistol – men
Hamad Al-Namshan, Ali Al-Mutairi, Hassan Abdelmajid.
10m air rifle – women:
Fatima Abdelmalek, Munira Al-Anjari, Yara Al-Kahlaf.
10m air pistol – women:
Amira Awadi, Sheikha Al-Qattan, Israr Saqer.
Olympic Archery :
Abdallah Taha, Faisal Al-Rashidi, Bader Al-Mutairi.
Open category archery:
Mohammad Al-Hadher, Bader Al-Ajmi, Abdallah Al-Husseinain.


By Abdellatif Shara

Back to top button