KuwaitPoliticsTop Stories

Decree issued to form Kuwait’s new Cabinet

KUWAIT: A decree was released on Monday to form Kuwait’s new Cabinet featuring 12 ministers. Meanwhile, an Amiri order was issued to bestow the title of His Highness upon Prime Minister Sheikh Ahmad Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah, Kuwait News Agency reported on Monday.

Abdurrahman Al-Mutairi is reportedly returning as information in the new Cabinet, while Dr Hamad Rouh El-Din, Mohammad Al-Rajhi and Mubarak Al-Arou will not be returning.

The new Cabinet’s line up is as follows:

  • His Highness Sheikh Ahmad Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah – Prime Minister.
  • Sheikh Talal Khaled Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah – Deputy Prime Minister, Defense Minister and Acting Interior Minister.
  • Dr Mohammad Al-Fares – Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Oil and Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs.
  • Essa Al-Kandari – Minister of Housing and Urban Planning, Minister of State for National Assembly Affairs.
  • Sheikh Dr Ahmad Nasser Al-Mohammad Al-Sabah – Foreign Minister.
  • Dr Rana Al-Fares – Minister of State for Municipality Affairs and Minister for Communications and Information Technology.
  • Abdurrahman Al-Mutairi – Minister of Information and Minister of State for Youth Affairs.
  • Dr Ali Al-Mudhaf – Minister of Education and Minister of Higher Education.
  • Jamal Al-Jalawi – Minister of Justice and Integrity Enhancement, and Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs.
  • Dr Khaled Al-Saeed – Minister of Health.
  • Abdulwahab Al-Rushaid – Minister of Finance and Minister of State for Economic and Investment Affairs.
  • Ali Al-Mousa – Minister of Public Works, Minister of Electricity, Water and Renewable Energy.
  • Fahad Al-Shuraiaan – Minister of Commerce and Industry, Minister of Social Affairs and Social Development.
Back to top button