Kuwait Banks Club League 2016-17 inaugurated in grand style

Kuwait Banks Club League
Kuwait Banks Club League

KUWAIT: Kuwait Cricket, the official controlling body of cricket activities in Kuwait and Kuwait Banks Club jointly inaugurated the Kuwait Banks club league cricket tournament for the season 2016-17 at the newly designed Sulaibiya turf ground.

This is the 5th successive year that the KBC trophy, designed exclusively for bank teams has been played at Sulaibiya ground and the colorful ceremony was attended by eminent cricket personalities of Kuwait.

Kuwait Banks Club’s Incharge of cricket Mahmood Bastaki, Chief guest on the occasion flanked by Hussein Sayed  of KBC,  Asad Baig, Director General, Kuwait Cricket, Iqbal Vanoo, Deputy Chairman, Kuwait Cricket Council, Sameer Desai, Director, Coaching and Mehaboob Khan Pathan, Director, Women’s cricket cut a cake to declare the tournament open.

Kuwait Women’s team and Kuwait U 19 boys’ team thronged the occasion to witness the inaugural match played between KFH & ABK which was won by KFH in a commanding manner. Later on the day, Burgan Bank prevailed over CBK, while KIB fought back valiantly to notch a win over Gulf Bank.

Kuwait U-19 boys were presented with participation certificates for their commendable performance in the recently concluded ICC World Cup Asia region qualifier.

Murali Kutticode, Director, Junior & Corporate cricket was the Master of ceremony and he thanked KBC for their support as well as all the sponsoring bank teams to the likes of Boubyan Bank, National Bank of Kuwait, Ahli United Bank and Ahli Bank of Kuwait for their contribution to the success of banking league tournaments.

The captains of all the 9 bank teams such as Ahli United Bank, Ahli Bank of Kuwait, Burgan Bank, Boubyan Bank, Commercial Bank, Kuwait Finance House, Kuwait International Bank, Gulf Bank and National Bank attended the photograph session.

Senior officials of Kuwait Umpires panel Irfan Adil, Farid Dalwai, Abdul Qayum, Naveen D’souza, Gerald, Sajjad officiated the matches of the day along with Nalin who did the online scoring.

Back to top button