Kuwait SC wins STC football league for fourth time

Jubilant Kuwait Sports Club players and officials with STC trophy.

By Abdellatif Sharaa

KUWAIT: Kuwait Sports Club (KSC) are officially the champions. The team closed their season with an emphatic win against Al-Shabab with the score of 5-1 and retained the STC Football League plaque for the fourth consecutive season after collecting 43 points.

Kuwait’s goals were scored by Jumaa Saeed in the 6th minute, Yousuf Nasser in the 11th and 70th minutes and Ahmad Al-Zanki scored in the 59th and 90th minutes.

Jahra Football Club won the lower league title and will move into the STC league next season. Meanwhile results of the final round matches in the STC league were as follows:

Kazema defeated Sahel 4-1, Arabi defeated Tadamon 2-1, Salmiya defeated Yarmouk 4-2, Nasser defeated Qadisiya 1-0.

Back to top button