Other SportsSports

Kuwait Shooting Sports Club opens Jahra branch

Kuwait Shooting Sports Club opens Jahra branch
Kuwait Shooting Sports Club opens Jahra branch

KUWAIT: Kuwait Shooting Sports Club opened its Jahra branch on Wednesday evening under the patronage of Jahra Governor Lt General, Pilot (Ret) Fahad Ahmad Al-Amir. President of Arab and Kuwait Shooting Federations, member of ISSF Eng Duaij Al-Otaibi, MP Adel Al- Ruwaiee, Deputy General Manager of Public Authority for Sports Ahmad Al-Khazal, Former MP Dr Mohammad Al-Busairi, Qasar area Mayor Khalid Al-Hajaj, Secretary General of Arab and Kuwait Shooting Federations Obaid Al-Osaimi and Assistant Secretary General Engineer Mohammad Misfer Al-Ghurba attended the opening.

The Jahra governor said he was happy to patronize the opening ceremony, adding the facility came about due to the efforts of those taking care of the sport of shooting headed by Eng Duaij Al-Otaibi and KSSC board members. Al-Amir said we will not forget the support and efforts of Information Minister, State Minister for Youth Affairs Sheikh Salman Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah, adding that the KSSC Jahra branch will serve a large section of the governorates youth, especially at this time during school break.

Meanwhile, Eng Duaij Al-Otaibi said in his opening speech said Kuwait Shooting Community is happy with the opening of the Jahra branch, which will expand the sport in the Jahra governorate, and will motivate its youth to get involved in a sport that is a large part of their heritage. He said we were keen on the opening of Jahra branch which comes along with a tournament, the first in this club.

Al-Otaibi concluded by thanking the political leadership which provided all means of support to Kuwait shooting to enable it execute its plans and programs, to achieve a quality move and reach the goals set to enable Kuwait shooters participate and win in all international, continental and regional events.

Results of the tournament are as follow:
10m air rifle:
Rashid Abdalla
Abdelaziz Al-Shimmari
Salman Obaid
19m air pistol:
Abdelrahman Ibrahim
Majid Marzouq
Abdelaziz Abdallah
Mishal Al-Mutairi
Nasser Nayef Al-Harby
Salman Al-Shimmari.

By Abdellatif Sharaa

Back to top button